Green Tea with Lemon and Honey

I’m sorry I haven’t brought you many recipes lately. Life has gotten in the way with studying for finals and striving to keep myself healthy but I have many recipes that are just waiting to be shared with you!
I normally never get sick but lately I’ve been struggling with allergies & sinus issues. I’ve been drinking green tea with honey and lemon to cleanse my body and help bring my voice back. IMG_5727

I am a huge coffee person, for me, its one of the little joys in life.  However, I do know that green tea is loaded with antioxidants and has many proven health benefits.

Green tea health benefits include:

  • Increases metabolism to aid weight loss
  • Boosts immune system
  • Improves brain function
  • May lower cancer risks
  • Can kill bacteria & lower risk of infection
  • May reduce the risk of cardiovascular disease and Type II Diabetes

My favorite green tea is unsweetened matcha, it’s mild but has a distinctive flavor that I love.

Enjoy & stay well!

Final-CCC-Logo-2

Leave a Reply

